Menu Close


Hawaii is a state of the United States of America located in the Pacific Ocean and the only U.S. state located outside North America and the only island state. Hawaii has more than 1.4 million permanent residents, along with the visitors, and the state capital and largest city are Honolulu on the island of Oʻahu. The state encompasses nearly the entire Hawaiian archipelago, along with 137 islands.

The eight main islands from northwest to southeast are Niʻihau, Kauaʻi, Oʻahu, Molokaʻi, Lānaʻi, Kahoʻolawe, Maui, and the largest, Hawai’i, which the state is named after, but it’s also called the “Big Island” or “Hawaii Island”. Weather in The Hawaiian Islands is very consistent, with minor changes in temperature, but there are really only two seasons in Hawaii: summer from May to October, and winter from November to April.